Mixed Competitions 2022

Entry forms for all club internal competitions will be e-mailed or posted to all full club members before the start of each season. Completed forms should be returned with the appropriate fees by May 1st. Please ensure matches are played by the dates shown on each competition sheet.

Mixed Triples Sunday 10th July



Semi Final 


Janet S. Brian C. Robert S.    v.   Lorraine B. Maurice A. Brian L.

Lorraine P. Malcolm S. Dennis J.  v.   Carolyn C. Keith W. Ray R.

Rose R. Alan P. Alan C.   v    Carolyn S. Nick C. Peter W.






v    Maureen H. Rodney C. Dave R.

Mandy S. Richard B. Mick S.      v    Francis R.  Alan S. Paul S.

Carole S. Gordon Y. Mick T.     v      Tiny L. Syd S. Martin S.

















Handicap Fours  15 Ends  Sunday 19th June. 1.00pm Start

            Round  15 ends

Semi Final 15 ends

Finals 18ends


Carolyn S. Colin S. Paul S. Alan C. v.                                               Mandy S. Dave G. Carolyn C. Gordon Y.

Mick T. Alan S. Ivor L. Rose R.   v John C. Martin S. Rodney C.     Gill C.

Derek C. Lorraine P.  Dave R.      Nick C.  v                            Maurice A. Janet S. Brian L.     Peter W.

Carolyn Sky Colin Simpson Paul Sweatband & Alan Colwill

Mick Towell.Alan Strawson.Ivor Larcombe & Rose Reed

Maurice Adams. Janet SquireBrian Lawman & Peter Wade

v Malcolm S. Robert S. Brian C.    Maureen H.

Carolyn Sky. Colin Simpson .Paul Sweetland & Alan Colwill.


Maurice Adams. Janet Squire.Brian Lawman & Peter Wade

Mixed Pairs 18 Ends.    26th June. 10.00 a.m


Quarter Final

 Semi Final


Carolyn C. & Alan S.   v.                Gill C. & Syd  S.

Janet S.  & Paul S.  v            Maureen H. & Ray R.

Rose R.  & Alan C.  v.              Carolyn S.  & Martin S.



Carolyn Colwill & Alan Strawson. v   Maureen Heard & Ray Rawlings

 Rose Reed & Alan Colwill

Tiny L.  & Robert S.

Francis R. & Keith W.   v.              Mandy S. & Malcom S.

Carole S. & Brian C.  v.        Lorraine P.  & Ivor S.

Carolyn Colwill & Alan Strawson









Francis Rawlings & Keith Webber


Carole Stairs & Brian Cunnold





First Time Winners

Quarter Final

Semi Final 



Mr & Mrs /Partners

Quarter Final


Semi Final 





Carolyn & Alan  v Janet & Martin.  

Mandy & Alan   v Louise & Roy

Rose & Peter v Carolyn & Robert









2021 Club Competitions

Finals for 2021 Winners and Finalist

Club Champion:  Peter Wade

Ladies singles :Rosemary Reed
Ladies Singles Finalist :Gill Cooper
Men Singles : Peter Wade
Men Singles Finalist:  Rodney Colwill
Ladies Handicap: Gill Cooper
Ladies Handicap Singles Finalist:  Rosemary Reed
Men Handicap Singles: Peter Wade
Men’s Handicap Singles Finalist: Rodney Colwill
Ladies 2 Wood Singles:  Rosemary Reed
Ladies 2 Wood Singles Finalist:  Carolyn Skrzypczak
Men 2 Wood Singles:  Peter Wade
Men’s 2 Wood Singles Finalist: Brian Cunnold
Seniors Rose Bowl : Alan Poole & Alan Strawson
Finalists:  Francis Rawlings & Gordon Young
First Time Winners: Alan Strawson
First Time Winners Finalist:  Brian Lawman
Ladies Pairs:  Amanda Strawson & Gill Cooper
Ladies Pairs Finalists: Lorraine Powderly & Carolyn Skrzypczak
Men Pairs: Paul Sweetland & Peter Wade
Men’s Pairs Finalists:  Ivor Larcombe & Nick Clarke
Mixed Pairs:  Amanda Strawson & Peter Wade
Mixed Pairs Finalists:  Gill Cooper & Dave Reed
Mr & Mrs / Partners:  Rosemary Reed & Peter Wade
Mr. & Mrs. / Partners Finalists:  Amanda Strawson & Alan Strawson
Mixed Triples:  Ray Rawlings, Carolyn Skrzypczak & Peter Wade
Mixed Triples Finalists:  Syd Sargant, Gill Cooper & Nick Clarke                                                                                                                                             Handicap Fours: Ray Rawlings, Alan Strawson, Maureen Heard & Peter Wade
Handicap Fours Finalists: Dennis Jacobs, Lorraine Powderly, Dave Gilbey & Alan Colwill
Wednesday Triples:  Francis Rawlings, Alan Strawson & Brian Lawman
Wednesday Triples Runners Up: Derek Cann, Ivor Larcombe & Gordon Young
Greenkeeper Shield:  Jan Squires, Robert Skrzypczak & Dave Reed                                                                                                  Runners up : Ivor Larcombe, Dave Gilbey & Maureen Heard